Year: 2019
Country: Ukraine
Industry: Mechanical engineering, metalworking and pipe-rolling production

For several months Inventum Ukraine has implemented a project to restore the refractory lining of the rotary hearth furnace. Our company had a number of tasks: to carry out a packaged supply of refractory materials (heavy-duty and medium-weight refractory concretes, insulation brick, mortar, materials based on ceramic fibre), manufacture of side stones and burner stones, dismantling of outdated lining and installation work to restore the lining.

Having received the technical documentation on the furnace and materials, our company experts began to select refractory products. Thanks to cooperation with world leaders in the production of similar materials, this stage was successfully completed. The customer approved the products we offered and we started to deliver the package to the customer’s warehouse.
 
The next step was the dismantling of outdated lining and preparatory work for the installation of refractories - the laying of insulating bricks, pouring heavy-duty and medium-weight refractory concrete. Having completed the preparatory work, the experts of the installation department proceeded to the restoration of the lining, namely:
 
1) Furnace hearth:
- installation of side stones (made by our company according to customer drawings);
- insulation brick laying, produced by Morgan Thermal Ceramics (EU);
- pouring of refractory concrete of medium weight produced by ECTP Refractories (Belgium);
- the base layer of the refractory lining of the furnace hearth is made of special lightweight concrete by ECTP Refractories (Belgium).
 
2) Internal and external walls of the furnace:
- installation of burner blocks (made by our company due to customer’s drawings);
- installation of a multi-layer construction of lightweight refractories based on ceramic fibre (mats and boards) by Luyang Unifrax Trading Company Limited (PRC);
- refractory concrete pouring.
 
3) Furnace roof arch:
- installation of ceramic fibre refractories;
- installation of burner blocks;
- refractory concrete pouring according to the worksheet.
 
4) The loading and unloading dampers are lined with refractory modular blocks based on ceramic fiber.
 
5) The arches of the loading and unloading windows are lined with refractory concrete.
 
6) Clamps of the annular furnace are lined with refractory bricks and refractory concrete.
 
Our company experts successfully coped with the tasks to restore the lining of the rotary hearth furnace (refer to the corresponding feedback). All materials were delivered in full, the work was performed according to the technical documentation for the furnace and in compliance with the technological process concerning refractory materials usage.

 

Other projects

Customers

logo
logo
logo
logo
logo
/** * */

Наши проекты

Восстановление футеровки кольцевой печи с вращающимся подом

Компания “Инвентум Украина” на протяжении нескольких месяцев реализовала проект по восстановлению огнеупорной футеровки кольцевой печи с вращающимся подом. Перед нашей компанией стоял ряд задач: провести комплексную поставку огнеупорных материалов (тяжелые сверхпрочные и среднего веса огнеупорные бетоны, теплоизоляционный кирпич, мертель, материалы на основе керамического волокна), изготовление бортовых и горелочных камней, выполнение демонтажных работ существующей футеровки и монтажных работ по восстановлению футеровки.

Получив от заказчика техническую документацию по печи и материалам, специалисты нашей компании приступили к подбору огнеупорной продукции. Благодаря сотрудничеству с мировыми лидерами по производству таких материалов, данный этап был успешно завершен, заказчик утвердил предлагаемую нами продукцию, и мы приступили к комплексной поставке на склад заказчика.

Следующим этапом был демонтаж старой футеровки и подготовительные работы для монтажа огнеупоров - кладки теплоизоляционного кирпича, заливки сверхпрочных и среднего веса огнеупорных бетонов. Завершив подготовительные работы специалисты монтажного отдела приступили к восстановлению футеровки, а именно:

1) Под печи:
-  монтаж бортовых камней (изготовлены нами по чертежам заказчика);
- кладка теплоизоляционного кирпича производства Morgan Thermal Ceramics (ЕС);
- заливка огнеупорного бетона среднего веса производства ECTP Refractories (Бельгия);
- основной слой огнеупорной футеровки пода выполнен из специального сверхпрочного бетона ECTP Refractories (Бельгия).

2) Внутренние и внешние стены печи:
- монтаж горелочных камней (изготовлены нами по чертежам заказчика);
- монтаж многослойной конструкции из легковесных огнеупоров на основе керамического волокна (маты и плиты) производства Luyang Unifrax Trading Company Limited (КНР);
- заливка огнеупорных бетонов.

3) Свод:
- монтаж керамоволокнистых огнеупоров;
- установка горелочных камней;
- заливка огнеупорного бетона согласно технологической карты.

4) Заслонки загрузки и выгрузки зафутерованы огнеупорными модульными блоками на основе керамического волокна.

5) Арки окон загрузки и выгрузки зафутерованы огнеупорными бетонами.

6) Пережимы кольцевой печи футерованы огнеупорными кирпичами и огнеупорным бетоном.

Специалисты нашей компании успешно справились с поставленными задачами по восстановлению футеровки кольцевой печи с вращающемся подом. Все материалы поставлены в полном объеме, работы выполнены согласно технической документации на печь и с соблюдением технологического процесса применения огнеупорных материалов.