Refractory brick is a molded article, which is mainly made of mineral raw materials and used in high temperature conditions. Several types of refractory bricks are distinguished by the burning process and chemical and mineralogical structure:

• main (made on the basis of burnt minerals of magnesia and lime);
• carbonic ( made on the basis of coal tar with dosed addition of  powder carbonite or anthracite);
• chamotte (aluminuos, which is characterized by an increased content of aluminum oxide - from 28% to 45%);
• quartzous (the basis of the composition is lime milk and quartz or sandstone powder).

There are refractories with high (45-85%) porosity and are divided into: chamotte, alumina and other types. The porosity is caused by the addition of crushed additives into the furnace-charge that can be burned during the burning process (wood shavings, peat, polystyrene, carbonite, lignin). Porous refractory brick heats up longer than usual and retains its accumulated heat. Selecting refractory bricks, it is necessary to remember about their optimum density of 1700-1900 kg/m3 as with increase in porosity durability decreases. The characteristic properties of refractory bricks should remain their ability to withstand various mechanical and chemical influences at high temperatures for a long time.

Our company supplies the refractory brick of the European manufacturer Morgan Advanced Materials, which is one of the flagships in the world’s market of high-temperature refractory materials. Morgan Advanced Materials produces five types of heat insulating bricks, with temperature range from 1260 to 1760 0С, and each type is perfectly suits to the corresponding thermophysical requirements. Firebricks JM refractories are made of high purity clay and thoroughly metered additives. Thanks to the modern equipment and the newest production processes, such as a cast and a slinger, the lightweight Firebricks JM bricks have a number of thermophysical properties that significantly exceed the outdated analogues (SHL-0,4, SHTL-0,6, МКRL-0,8 and others) by all the parameters.

Refractory bricks are mostly used in the domestic and foreign industry as the first hot layer of lining or the thermal insulation layer in annealing and reflecting furnaces, as well as in many other high-temperature industrial units. Firebricks JM refractories are effectively used in various repairing lining works with the industrial furnaces and other equipment.

The main advantages of refractory bricks are as follows: the highest strength limit during compression under the high temperature, low thermal conductivity and heat capacity, chemical composition purity, accuracy and variety of dimensions, simple processing, etc.

It should be also noted that Morgan Advanced Materials produces heat insulating bricks of special shapes as well as large sizes that enables to cope more effectively with tasks concerning the lining and insulation of equipment in the industrial sector.

You can buy refractory brick by choosing the type of brick you are interested in and filling out the order form.

/** * */

Огнеупорные кирпичи

Огнеупорный кирпич - это формованное изделие, преимущественно из минерального сырья, используемое в условиях высоких температур. По способу обжига и химико-минералогическому составу различают несколько

видов кирпича огнеупорного:
• основной (производимый на основе обожженных минералов магнезии и извести);
• углеродный (производимый на основе каменноугольной смолы с дозированной добавкой прессованного порошка кокса или антрацита);
• шамотный (глиноземный, отличительное свойство которого, повышенное содержание оксида алюминия – от 28% до 45%);
• кварцевый (основа состава известковое молоко и порошок кварца или песчаника).

Существуют легковесные огнеупоры с высокой (45-85%) пористостью и подразделяются также на: шамотные, корундовые и другие типы. Обуславливает пористость добавление в шихту измельченных добавок, способных к выгоранию во время обжига (древесная стружка, торф, полистирол, кокс, лигнин). Пористый кирпич огнеупорный нагреваясь, дольше обычного, сохраняет накопившееся в нем тепло. Подбирая легковесные огнеупоры, следует помнить об их оптимальной плотности 1700-1900 кг/м3, так как с увеличением пористости снижается прочность.
Отличительными качествами огнеупорного кирпича должны оставаться его способность длительное время выдерживать различные механические, химические воздействия при высоких температурах.

Наша компания поставляет огнеупорный кирпич европейского производителя Morgan Advanced Materials, который является одним из флагманов мирового рынка высокотемпературных огнеупорных материалов. Morgan Advanced Materials производит легковесные кирпичи (огнеупоры) пяти видов, с температурами применения от 1260 до 1760 градусов Цельсия, каждый из которых идеально подходит соответствующим теплофизическим требованиям. Огнеупоры марки Firebricks JM производят из высокой чистоты глины и тщательно дозированных добавок. Благодаря современному оборудованию и применению новейших методов производства - заливка (CAST) и строповка (SLINGER), легковесные кирпичи марки Firebricks JM обладают целым рядом теплофизических свойств, которые по всем показателям существенно превосходят устаревшие аналоги (ШЛ-0,4, ШТЛ-0,6, МКРЛ-0,8 и другие).

Легковесные кирпичи (огнеупорный кирпич) чаще всего применяют в отечественной и зарубежной промышленности в качестве первого горячего слоя футеровки или теплоизоляционного слоя в отжиговых и отражательных печах, а также во многих других промышленных высокотемпературных агрегатах. Огнеупоры марки Firebricks JM эффективно используются при проведении различных ремонтных работ по футеровке промышленных печей и другого оборудования.

Основными преимуществами огнеупорных кирпичей являются следующие свойства: высочайший предел прочности при сжатии под воздействием высокой температуры, малая теплопроводность и теплоемкость, чистота химического состава, точность и разнообразие размеров, легкость обработки и т. д.

Также следует отметить, что Morgan Advanced Materials производит огнеупорный кирпич специальных форм и больших размеров, что позволяет более эффективно справляться с поставленными задачами по футеровке и тепловой изоляции оборудования в промышленной сфере.

Купить огнеупорный кирпич можно, выбрав интересующий вид кирпича и заполнив форму заказа.

Проекты